pgmfi.org

Hacking up Honda's ECU
It is currently Tue May 18, 2021 3:49 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2020 11:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:16 am
Posts: 452
Location: Puerto Rico
Has anyone been able to troublehoot these and fix them? I have a good collection of bad boards with ignition codes and would like to repair them.

Attachment:
IMG_20200622_111218.jpg

Attachment:
IMG_20200622_111209.jpg

Attachment:
IMG_20200622_111204.jpg


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 7:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:16 am
Posts: 452
Location: Puerto Rico
18 views and no response? What happened to the great contributors that were on this forum?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 1:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 2:45 pm
Posts: 285
Location: New castle k.b
Simply connect all supply and ground pinout.. Inject 5-12v pwm signal to pin ckp, cyp and tdc. Then just test with oscilloscope the output signal. Common problem is the ic problem or any short or open circuit.

viewtopic.php?t=23592


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2020 8:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:30 am
Posts: 19
Theres a aftermarket board you can replace it with that Honda Rulez made.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2020 7:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:16 am
Posts: 452
Location: Puerto Rico
bmgjet wrote:
Theres a aftermarket board you can replace it with that Honda Rulez made.


Are you sure it replaces H1C1 & H1C2?

I know there is a Coil on Plug board which I sell and it looks similar but I have not seen a product that replaces these boards.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2020 10:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:53 am
Posts: 288
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
I hope these help


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 18, 2020 11:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 8:17 pm
Posts: 8
Would these boards throw a icm signal loss code?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2020 5:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:53 am
Posts: 288
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
projectteg wrote:
Would these boards throw a icm signal loss code?


Most definitely will be part of it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2021 4:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 1:19 pm
Posts: 88
I repair a lot of them major times the problem are the op amp but I find some problems with caps too.

The right way to test is with a oscilloscope


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2021 8:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:16 am
Posts: 452
Location: Puerto Rico
How would a person just starting with an oscilloscope troubleshoot these boards?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group