pgmfi.org

Hacking up Honda's ECU
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:59 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 2:21 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:11 am
Posts: 1054
CVS IS HERE : http://cvs.sourceforge.net/viewcvs.py/pgmfi/

Jason and I decided that the community will benefit more of an opensource TurboEdit and EcuControl since we lack the time to fix the bugs. So enjoy, make good things out of them.

I have put my .NET beta sources, the VB6 Plugin and standalone AND the C source of the PALM version, developped using palmtols for linux.

Jason put his VB6 sources too of TurboEdit at the same place.

Old forums are now locked, so you can't reply anymore, do it here instead.

Enjoy !

Requirement for Plugin and the Standalone : VB6 + ServicePAck 6 + the car gauge that you need to bu or create new gaucge. (Standalone only)


Last edited by Synoptic on Wed Nov 30, 2005 12:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 7:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:45 am
Posts: 107
Welcome to the white side :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 12:30 pm 
Offline
Senior Developer

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:09 am
Posts: 4380
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
what do you think about leaving the old forums open for a while to support existing versions until further progress is made developing the open source versions?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 2:00 pm 
Offline
Senior Developer

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:29 am
Posts: 1433
Location: Paramaribo/Suriname
:THUMBS UP:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 11:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:11 am
Posts: 1054
blundar wrote:
what do you think about leaving the old forums open for a while to support existing versions until further progress is made developing the open source versions?


yeah, i'll unlock them ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2005 3:50 am 
I downloaded ECUcontrol folder and complied it, but it always shows error with First syntax in Form file (The syntax : Version#5, and error is Invalid outside procedure).
Please tell me if you have any exprience about it.
Thank you


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2005 6:35 am 
:shock: :D :shock: :D :shock: wow thankyou!!!


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2005 11:56 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:11 am
Posts: 1054
chien wrote:
I downloaded ECUcontrol folder and complied it, but it always shows error with First syntax in Form file (The syntax : Version#5, and error is Invalid outside procedure).
Please tell me if you have any exprience about it.
Thank you


I dont know... mine always compiled fine. You have to open the project file..


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 10:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2004 11:02 am
Posts: 379
getting similar files...maybe upload it as a zip and see whats up?


No, I need someone to tell me what they are downloading, which versin of ecucontrol they try to compile too.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 11:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:11 am
Posts: 1054
make sure you download ALL the files.
and read the README.TXT file.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2005 5:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:51 am
Posts: 62
You need a cvs client. Don't know why or how but looks like the files get corrupts when you download it without a client. The same thing happen to me when I started with Freelog, trying to download the files. After while I installed tortoise and never had that problem anymore. Having a client will save you some headache to keep up with the development.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2005 6:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:11 am
Posts: 1054
n2o_2k wrote:
You need a cvs client. Don't know why or how but looks like the files get corrupts when you download it without a client. The same thing happen to me when I started with Freelog, trying to download the files. After while I installed tortoise and never had that problem anymore. Having a client will save you some headache to keep up with the development.


AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Form files...
PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2005 4:25 am 
It's hard to me. I downloaded all file from folder EcuControl VB6 Current and opened VB project file. But all form file loaded to project under . bas file, and i can't see your form workspace.
Now, I try another way by creat new form file and copy code from old file to these new file. I wonder why didn't you creat form by normal way instead of coding.
Please point out me or guide me another ways.
Thank you.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2005 11:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 9:55 pm
Posts: 122
Location: MN
chien wrote:
It's hard to me. I downloaded all file from folder EcuControl VB6 Current and opened VB project file. But all form file loaded to project under . bas file, and i can't see your form workspace.
Now, I try another way by creat new form file and copy code from old file to these new file. I wonder why didn't you creat form by normal way instead of coding.
Please point out me or guide me another ways.
Thank you.


I had the same problem, this resolved it:

n2o_2k wrote:
You need a cvs client. Don't know why or how but looks like the files get corrupts when you download it without a client. The same thing happen to me when I started with Freelog, trying to download the files. After while I installed tortoise and never had that problem anymore. Having a client will save you some headache to keep up with the development.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2005 8:29 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:11 am
Posts: 1054
Maybe the website shoots the files in text without all the formating, which "corrupts" the form files..


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group