pgmfi.org

Hacking up Honda's ECU
It is currently Fri Aug 17, 2018 2:23 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: 0-5v O2 Sensor Input
PostPosted: Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 3:52 pm
Posts: 35
mmmm...

hi guys..

I read the post and bump for this good idea.. but..

I have crome Pro and PLX AFR-WD 5volt blocked

We have another way to read the 20AFR without ecu modding?

If not..

how can i read it onto the ELD pinout on crome tuner?

sorry if the matter is spoked but i don't find the post...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 0-5v O2 Sensor Input
PostPosted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 2:08 pm
Posts: 7
can you install the stock o2 sensor back on the car if you do this mod


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 0-5v O2 Sensor Input
PostPosted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 10:55 pm 
Offline
PGMFI Elf

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:17 am
Posts: 1412
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Of course.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 0-5v O2 Sensor Input
PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2010 7:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 3:38 pm
Posts: 112
i know this post is old but im trying to this mod to my ecu , is it saying we r adding a 10uf cap to make it work or just add a jumper from the cap to r5 ???????? :roll:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 0-5v O2 Sensor Input
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 11:48 pm
Posts: 5
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 0-5v O2 Sensor Input
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:38 am
Posts: 2
would this mod be very beneficial or i can go without it?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 0-5v O2 Sensor Input
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 4:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 8:47 pm
Posts: 101
Orange_SIR wrote:
would this mod be very beneficial or i can go without it?


If you limit the wideband output AFR readings to 0.06~3.8 volts, you dont need the mod.
The mod implies open-loop tunning/operation.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 0-5v O2 Sensor Input
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 8:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 11:48 pm
Posts: 5
RicardoNC wrote:
Orange_SIR wrote:
would this mod be very beneficial or i can go without it?


If you limit the wideband output AFR readings to 0.06~3.8 volts, you dont need the mod.
The mod implies open-loop tunning/operation.



you get a way more accurate reading with 5 volts... for me, tuning is all about accuracy plus the lc-1 was made for 5v opperation..., any thing else is questionable as far as accuracy


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 0-5v O2 Sensor Input
PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 8:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 6:05 am
Posts: 92
Location: Wejherowo / PL
For all the people who still ask how to do it:

Here's a little pic found in topic about 5v mod (made by acidz_z6) and edited it to be correct. The red line is the jumper mentioned above (it is suppose to be on the bottom side of PCB).

Attachment:
5v mod pgmfi.JPG
5v mod pgmfi.JPG [ 10.81 KiB | Viewed 7536 times ]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group