pgmfi.org

Hacking up Honda's ECU
It is currently Tue Oct 16, 2018 8:40 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 5:14 am
Posts: 5
got my self a chipped P72 and am trying to find if there is a plug in or something for ignition cut rev limiter? went for a bit of a look on the tune with crome website and on the feature under plugins under ROM enhancements it says its a default feature but haven't found anything yet. so any links or info would be helpful


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 7:45 am 
Offline
Senior Developer

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:19 am
Posts: 653
Location: France
If you send me the binary file of the program memory of your P72, I can change the ignition cut rev limiter at your request.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 10:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 5:14 am
Posts: 5
That'd be great. will do. just wondering if it is something i can do myself? and if not is it just the normal rev limiter rpm i change to change the ignition cut rpm?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 10:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 5:14 am
Posts: 5
also how would i go about sending the bin file to you?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 4:59 am 
Offline
Senior Developer

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:19 am
Posts: 653
Location: France
:arrow: d.pelegri@orange.fr

after, I would indicate the addresses to be changed for the rev limit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2015 1:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 5:14 am
Posts: 5
Thanks. Sent the roms to you


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2015 3:51 pm 
Offline
Senior Developer

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:19 am
Posts: 653
Location: France
Received. I work on it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 6:38 am 
Offline
Senior Developer

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:19 am
Posts: 653
Location: France
Werd_103, I have send email to you.

"269stock.bin" (no change) => Rev Limiter :
Fuel : Cut at 8100 rpm and Reset at 7900 rpm
Ignition : no actif

"269stock_IngRevCut.bin" (add Ign Rev Limiter) => Rev Limiter :
Fuel : Cut at 8100 rpm and Reset at 7900 rpm
Ignition : Cut at 8100 rpm and Reset at 7900 rpm

If "269stock_IngRevCut.bin" is ok, I make same change in your second bin file.

Didier


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:27 pm 
Offline
Senior Developer

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:19 am
Posts: 653
Location: France
Your email :
Quote:
Thanks heaps. Is there an easy way to describe what you did? Is there anything I cant edit without disturbing the ignition cut? And what is the ignition cut limiter set at?

Is there an easy way to describe what you did ? :arrow:
Here is the summary.
Init FlagRevLimiter :
if FlagRevLimiter = False then ValueRevLimiter = 8100 rpm else ValueRevLimiter = 7900 rpm
if Engine_RPM<ValueReLimiter then FlagRevLimiter = False else FlagRevLimiter = True

In Fuel Injection routine :
if FlagRevLimiter = False then Fuel Injection = Run else Fuel Injection = Stop

In Ignition routine (I have add) :
if FlagRevLimiter = False then Ignition = Run else Ignition = Stop


Is there anything I cant edit without disturbing the ignition cut ? :arrow: It depends on your expertise.


What is the ignition cut limiter set at ? :arrow: I gave the indication in my post above.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 8:19 pm 
Offline
Senior Developer

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:19 am
Posts: 653
Location: France
Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 9:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 5:14 am
Posts: 5
thanks heaps dip. ill try it out asap


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 9:23 pm 
Offline
Senior Developer

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:19 am
Posts: 653
Location: France
In my last picture :
AL is not "= Image Engine Rpm" but "= Image Ignition Advance".
Sorry.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 4:34 pm 
Offline
Senior Developer

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:19 am
Posts: 653
Location: France
You tested :?:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 2:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 3:17 am
Posts: 7
hey is this still alive ??? i really would like to see a plugin it would be nice thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 3:07 am 
Offline
Senior Developer

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:19 am
Posts: 653
Location: France
No news of werd_103


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group