pgmfi.org

Hacking up Honda's ECU
It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:59 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 5:31 pm 
hey , im in ipswich just wondered if there is any one near that has experiance in tuning honda's using crome , im planning on building my b16 for a turbo ,got socketed ecu already but dont know anywhere where i can get it set up running nice, can get a base map to get it running. cheers


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:53 pm
Posts: 750
Location: Bonny Scotland
I can get dyno time up here in Fife, and im also quite handy with crome!

Bit of a journey though,

are you on any of the other uk forums?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 10:27 pm 
Where do you work in Fife? Im in Edinburgh, would like to get my car done after my mini me and get the ecu tuned properly?


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2006 6:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:53 pm
Posts: 750
Location: Bonny Scotland
I only live in Fife now,
I have recently changed jobs, just depends on where the contracts take me.
Let me know how you get on with your build!
When the time comes, let me know.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 2:58 pm 
I am by no means a tuner, nor can i get any dyno time, but i have a wideband/laptop etc and a degree in engineering that must stand for something. I also have access to chip burners etc. I'm based in Cambridge so fairly local. And building a boosted D16 (slowly).

Anyway, if you want a hand, I can probably offer some assistance. At least for getting a decent basemap.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: h22 p28 remap
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2006 4:20 pm 
hi guy's i have a h22a lump in my civic eg5 and at present have a p13 ecu from the lude but i need to have my p28 ecu remaped so i can use it. can anyone help?


Top
  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:23 am 
flangemaster wrote:
hey , im in ipswich just wondered if there is any one near that has experiance in tuning honda's using crome , im planning on building my b16 for a turbo ,got socketed ecu already but dont know anywhere where i can get it set up running nice, can get a base map to get it running. cheers


Hey dude,

Im based in Leicester, ive tuned a couple of hondas and have access to a dyno. If your interested just drop me a email t51kai@hotmail.co.uk

Thanks
Yasir


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Thor Racing
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 2:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2005 11:50 am
Posts: 145
Hi,

I work at Thor Racing in Leamington Spa, Warwickshire.

We have a 4wd dyno with an experienced tuner.

We have yet to tune with crome but now I have started work there it has become a possibility.

I shall check with the boss in the morning and see what he says, I have crome on my laptop so I guess he would be bale to tune with it, all pretty much the same thing as any other after market engine management as far as mapping is concerned.

Will get back tomorrow.

Mark


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 3:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2005 11:50 am
Posts: 145
forgot about this post.

We can certainly map crome at work, or any other EMS for that matter.

http://www.thor-racing.co.uk


Mark


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group