pgmfi.org

Hacking up Honda's ECU
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 4:48 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2003 8:03 am 
Hi, I am a kind of newbie here, and was wondering if it is doable to use a 29c256 chip with several programs in it made using Ghettodyne (ala Moates.Net and its "switching memory bank adapters").

Could I write several different bins with Ghettodyne and then edit them to put them at different addresses?
If so, what kind of switching device would I have to use to get the right programs on-the-fly?

It would be so nice to be able to get one bin for race gas, one for aggressive driving with regular gas and one for economy... Or be able to load 3 or 4 different bins during tuning and test which one is the best...

[%sig%]

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2003 9:21 pm 
Hey bro!

Having burned several GhD tunes with Batronix's Eprommer device, I have to tell you that the most current version of GhD, 2.2.1 with boost support, takes up about 17,500 out of ~32,700 memory addresses in the 29c256 chip. That is, just over half.