pgmfi.org

Hacking up Honda's ECU
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 4:08 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 46 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: EcuControl Wish List
PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 9:44 am 
Please list the things that you need or would like to see in EC5. Please dont list any bugs use the Beta thread for those. We may not be able to get everyone's goodies but we sure will try...

Thanks,
Damion


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 9:14 pm 
ability to make own guage faces!!!
and ability to maybe move around guages
this woudl make it alot easier since my idea is to run a dual display on 2 small LCD's instead of a cluster...


Last edited by themodfather on Fri Mar 11, 2005 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 9:14 pm 
but the ability to skin the program like winamp would be awesome!!!! that woudl make me happy for now!


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2005 6:46 pm 
Scrap that being silly, just a data output...no chance off ECU Fault codes coming out :(


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2005 7:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2004 11:02 am
Posts: 379
cel detector...so if the computer throws for instance a code 10 itll show you that the computer is throwing code 10 and its the IAT or whatever.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2005 7:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:42 am
Posts: 746
Location: Daytons 4G Turbo Civic
the right speed

the guage in EC that shows speed starts at 60km/hr
if its changed (just the displayed #'s) and start @ 20km/hr it will be accurate


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 2:53 pm 
Man we must be doing something right... havent heard much on this thread.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 12:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 9:20 pm
Posts: 133
Just get t logging correctly.. Take all the generic formula's out, and put the GOOD formulas in.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2005 12:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:45 am
Posts: 212
Location: Greece
Maybe it would be nice to have a switchable Vac/Boost dial face (like Speed is) so it can support 2, 2.5 and 3Bar map sensors :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2005 5:11 pm 
Id like to see the adjustable tps threshold and sample rates.

Also how about a data graphing tool?


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 3:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:42 am
Posts: 746
Location: Daytons 4G Turbo Civic
map tracing while on RTP screen

dont know if its a hardware or software problem, but maybe we can make the program use more RAM out of the laptops, so the reponse on the guages are faster and more accurate


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 09, 2005 4:50 pm 
Hows about making it compatable with the PJ1 ecu??? thats if it isn't already. also the ability to change the speedo reading from KMH to MPH with the reading up to 150mph.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2005 2:21 am 
lards_pockets wrote:
also the ability to change the speedo reading from KMH to MPH with the reading up to 150mph.


double click the speedo, will turn to MPH, goes up to 160mph. you shouldn't need it any higher than that :twisted:


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: TPS calibration
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2005 3:32 am 
At my b16a2 p30 209
ECUControl shows 0% until 15% of real angle, at the 100% it shows 93%
I was almost disassemble throttle body to fix the sensor, but measure voltage manually first (it was OK).
Maybe some kind of calibration or coefficient setting should be added.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2005 2:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 7:01 pm
Posts: 200
high and low warnings, which can be set for each gauge it can be usefull


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 46 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group